results for

subject

  • addiction
  • anxiety
  • supportive learning
  • wellness
  • burnout
  • depression
  • eating disorder
  • emotional intelligence
  • mindfulness
  • stigma reduction
  • resiliency
  • stress
  • suicide
  • trauma

category

  • Supporting / working with students
  • Self-care for teachers
  • Management / administration
  • Student materials

grade

  • K
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10
  • 11
  • 12
  • Not applicable

resource

  • mobile app
  • podcast
  • book
  • document
  • tip sheet
  • infographic
  • promising practice
  • presentation
  • program
  • research summary
  • website
  • video
  • webinar
Results found :

Teach Resiliency Education Series

The Teach Resiliency Education Series is a series of free, informative, and interactive professional development presentations led by experts in the field of both children’s and teacher’s mental health.

Hear from leading experts and discover evidence-informed tools, tips, and strategies to support both teacher and student resiliency and wellness, and connect with fellow mental health champions from across the country.

education%20series%20EN.png

 

 

 

Developing a Culture of Mental Wellness in Your School Community

Date: Wednesday, August 28, 2019
Time: 10:00am PT / 11:00am MT / 12:00pm CT / 1:00pm ET / 2:00pm AT / 2:30pm NT

In the second presentation of the series, developing a culture of mental wellness in your school community is discussed. Special guests Dr. Susan Rodger, Dr. Patrick Carney and Patricia Marra-Stapleton share steps and approaches that educators and administrators can take to ensure their classroom and school is supportive of the mental health of all students.

Register Now

Share2Care – promising mental health initiatives for your school

In the first presentation of the series, the Share2Care initiative is discussed and promising practices are presented. In October 2018, Teach Resiliency’s Share2Care campaign received over 220 mental health initiatives from across the country sharing and inspiring others to take action in their classroom or school community. In this webinar, special guest Dr. Susan Rodger shares various components of promising mental health initiatives using Share2Care initiatives to guide the discussion. Special guests also share unique, innovative, and promising mental health practices having a positive impact on students, school staff, or both.

Watch the recording

 

Upcoming webinar topics include:

  • Teach Wellness – for the Employer and the Employee
  • Pre-service Teacher’s Resiliency and Stress Management

 

Presented by: 

CGIC_CYAN.PNG